Natural Resources Committee

The Natural Resources Committee recently completed a complete revision of the Natural Resource Section of the Regional Plan. This Section had not been updated since 1994 and much of the content was revised. In particular the water resource, air quality, scenic resource and mineral & earth resources subsections were substantially updated. Upon completion, the Regional Plan was amended to include the revised Natural Resource Section.

The Natural Resources Committee is currently focused on water-based planning initiatives and forest stewardship.

Committee Members 2014-2015

Nick Causton, Shoreham
Colin Davis, Shoreham
Peter Grant, Bristol
Stan Grzyb, Cornwall
Wendy Sue Harper, Monkton (Chair)
Arabella Holzpfel, Ferrisburgh
David Ludwig, Lincoln
Ed Payne, Bridport
Paul Wagner, Otter Creek Natural Resource Conservation District
Kent Wright, Addison County Farm Bureau
Barrie Bailey
Ron Payne


Meeting are currently scheduled for the 2nd Wednesday of the month at 6:15 PM at the ACRPC office. This is before the monthly Commission meeting. Other times may be agreed upon for special meetings.

Programs & Initiatives

For additional information about the work of the Natural Resources Committee, please visit the NRC programs page.

Staff: Kevin Behm

Addison County Regional Planning Commission | 14 Seminary Street Middlebury, VT 05753 | 802.388.3141 |

Site by Scout Digital