ADDISON COUNTY REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION FULL COMMISSION ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES May 8, 2019

ACRPC held its annual meeting at the Basin Harbor Club in Ferrisburgh with the Chair, Diane Benware of Leicester, presiding.

ROLL CALL:

Addison:

Bridport: Andrew Manning

Orwell:

Bristol: Peter Grant

Cornwall: Stan Grzyb Panton: Jamie Dayton

Ferrisburgh: Steve Huffaker Ripton: Jeremy Grip

Tim Davis

Arabella Holzapfel Salisbury: Barrie Bailey

Goshen: Shoreham:

Leicester: Diane Benware Starksboro:

Lincoln: Steve Revell Vergennes: Cheryl Brinkman

Shannon Haggett

Middlebury: Karl Neuse

Ted Davis Waltham:

Ross Conrad

Ashley Laux Weybridge: Gioia Kuss

Monkton: Stephen Pilcher Whiting: Ellen Kurrelmeyer

Wendy Sue Harper

John Brace

New Haven: Tim Bouton

CITIZEN INTEREST REPRESENTATIVES:

Addison County Farm Bureau:Kent WrightAddison County Economic Development Corp:Bob FeuersteinOtter Creek Audubon Society:Ron PayneOtter Creek Natural Resources:Paul WagnerAddison County Chamber of Commerce:Rob Carter

ACRPC EXECUTIVE BOARD

Chair: Diane Benware <u>STAFF</u>

Vice-Chair: Steve Pilcher Executive Director: Adam Lougee

Secretary: Tim Davis Assistant Director/GIS Manager: Kevin Behm

Treasurer: Ted Davis EM Planner: Andrew L'Roe

At Large: Shannon Haggett Transportation Planner: Mike Winslow

Steve Revell Land use Planner: Katie Raycroft-Meyer
Nick Causton Office Manager/Bookkeeper: Pauline Cousino

Eco-AmeriCorps member: Allison Dinwiddie

Addison County Regional Planning Commission

14 Seminary Street Middlebury, VT 05753 www.acrpc.org Phone: 802.388.3141 Fax: 802.388.0038

6:00 p.m. Speaker, Dr. Lesley-Ann Dupigny-Giroux. Diane introduced Dr. Dupigny Giroux, the Vermont State Climatologist and a professor at UVM. Dr. Dupigny-Giroux presented the work that she had participated in creating as part of the Northeast Chapter of the 4th National Climate Assessment: https://nca2018.globalchange.gov/chapter/18/ She summarized the Chapter's findings concerning the entire northeast region and then focused specifically on the impacts of climate change in Vermont. Dr. Dupigny-Giroux's PowerPoint presentation is attached here: https://nca2018.globalchange.gov/downloads/ The Commission thanked Lesley-Ann for her presentation with applause.

8:00 BUSINESS MEETING: Diane opened the business meeting.

I. Old Business.

Report of the Nominating Committee. Steve Revell gave the report of the Nominating Committee. He noted the Nominating Committee proposed the slate of the following officers:

Diane Benware, Chair; Stephen Pilcher, Vice Chair; Nick Causton, Treasurer; Tim Davis, Secretary; Shannon Haggett, At Large, Ross Conrad, At Large; Tom Scanlon, At Large;

Diane thanked Steve for the work of the Nominating Committee. Diane noted that our bylaws also provide for nominations from the floor at the Annual Meeting of the Commission. Hearing no nominations from the floor, Diane asked for a motion on the slate of officers as proposed. Karl Neuse moved the slate of officers as proposed. Ted Davis seconded the motion. The Commission unanimously approved the slate of officers by voice vote.

<u>Bertha Hanson Award.</u> Steve Revell first thanked each member of the staff for their work over the course of the year. Steve then presented the Bertha Hanson award to Ted Davis, who graciously accepted it, spoke about the importance of serving your community and thanked the Commission.

Other: Diane thanked Commission members and ACRPC's staff for their work over the course of the year.

II. Member Concerns. None.

III. Adjourn. On a motion to adjourn by Tim Bouton, seconded by Peter Grant and unanimously approved, the meeting adjourned at 8:30 pm.

Respectfully submitted by: Adam Lougee

Addison Lincoln Salisbury Bridport Middlebury Shoreham Bristol Monkton Starksboro Cornwall New Haven Vergennes Ferrisburgh Goshen Orwell Panton Waltham Weybrid

Goshen Leicester Panton Ripton Weybridge Whiting

ester AddisonCounty ting

REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION