ADDISON COUNTY REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION FULL COMMISSION ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES May 9, 2018

ACRPC held its annual meeting at Tourterelle Restaurant on Route 7 in New Haven with the Chair, Jeremy Grip of Ripton, presiding. ROLL CALL:

Addison: Bridport:	Andrew Manning	Orwell:	
Bristol:	William Sayre	Panton:	
Cornwall:			
Ferrisburgh:	Steve Huffaker	Ripton:	Jeremy Grip
Ū	Tim Davis Arabella Holzapfel	Salisbury:	Barrie Bailey
~ . I	-	Shoreham:	Nick Causton
Goshen:	Jim Pulver	Starksboro:	Richard Warren
Leicester:		Vergennes:	Mel Hawley
Lincoln:	Steve Revell		Shannon Haggett
	Paul Forlenza	Waltham:	
Middlebury:	Karl Neuse Ted Davis	Weybridge:	
	Ross Conrad	Whiting:	Ellen Kurrelmeyer
Monkton:	Stephen Pilcher Wendy Sue Harper		Liten Kurtenneyer

New Haven:

CITIZEN INTEREST REPRESENTATIVES:

Addison County Farm Bureau: Addison County Economic Development Corp: Otter Creek Audubon Society: Otter Creek Natural Resources: Addison County Chamber of Commerce:

ACRPC EXECUTIVE BOARD

Chair: Jeremy Grip Vice-Chair: Diane Benware Secretary: Nick Causton Treasurer: Ted Davis At Large: David Hamilton Steve Revell Tim Davis Ron Payne Paul Wagner Bob Feuerstein

STAFF

Executive Director: Adam Lougee Assistant Director/GIS Manager: Kevin Behm EM/Senior Planner: Transportation Planner: Josh Donabedian Land use Planner: Claire Tebbs Office Manager/Bookkeeper: Pauline Cousino Eco-Americorps member: Nicole Boudah **7:00 p.m. Speaker, Jim Blair. Ted Davis introduced Jim.** Jim is a Middlebury resident and a retired photographer for the National Geographic Society. Jim's photography took him all over the world for many years. Jim's discussion is entitled, "Past is Prologue", which is about the history of the environmental movement as he photographed it for the National Geographic Society. The Commission thanked Jim for his presentation illustrated by beautiful photographs with applause.

8:30 BUSINESS MEETING: Jeremy opened the meeting by introducing the first order of business.

I. Old Business.

<u>Report of the Nominating Committee.</u> Steve Revell gave the report of the Nominating Committee. He noted the Nominating Committee proposed the slate of the following officers:

Diane Benware, Chair; Stephen Pilcher, Vice Chair; Ted Davis, Treasurer; Tim Davis, Secretary; Steve Revell, at large, Nick Causton, at large; Shannon Haggett, at large;

Jeremy thanked Steve for the work of the Nominating Committee. Jeremy noted that our bylaws also provide for nominations from the floor at the Annual Meeting of the Commission. Hearing no nominations from the floor, Jeremy asked for a motion on the slate of officers as proposed. Wendy Sue Harper moved the Slate of officers as proposed. Steve Huffaker seconded the motion. The Commission approved the slate of officers by voice vote with Ellen Kurrelmeyer abstaining.

Vote to regionally confirm the planning process for the Town of Leicester and regionally adopt the Leicester Town Plan. On behalf of the Local Government Committee Ted Davis noted that it had recently held a public hearing on the Leicester Town Plan jointly with the Leicester Planning Commission. After the hearing the Committee voted to recommend to the full commission that Leicester was engaged in a planning process and that the Leicester Town Plan contained all required elements and should be granted regional approval. Shannon Haggett moved that ACRPC should confirm the planning process for the Town of Leicester and regionally adopt the Leicester Town Plan. Ted Davis seconded the motion, which the Commission approved by voice vote. Tim Davis abstained from the vote.

<u>Bertha Hanson Award.</u> Steve Revell presented the Bertha Hanson award to Mel Hawley, who graciously accepted it, spoke about municipal autonomy within the Region and thanked the Commission.

<u>Other:</u> Adam thanked Commission members and ACRPC's staff for their work over the course of the year.

IX. Member Concerns. None.

X. Adjourn. On a motion to adjourn by Peter Grant, seconded by Ted Davis and unanimously approved, the meeting adjourned at 8:45 pm.

Respectfully submitted by: Adam Lougee