Addison County Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC #8)

The LEPC is working with the Vermont Health Department to monitor the rapid developments in the outbreak of respiratory illness caused by novel Coronavirus, COVID-19.

General Information

LEPC #8, also known as the Addison County Emergency Planning Committee (ACEPC), was dissolved at the end of June, 2021. There is now a single Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC) for the State of Vermont. All Hazardous Material “Tier II” questions and reporting should be directed to the State Tier II Compliance Program.

Meetings are held monthly (with the exception of July and December) at the Public Safety Building/VSP barracks on Route 7 in New Haven.

ACEPC is a local organization whose responsibilities are established by Vermont law (20 V.S.A. § 32) and Federal laws (Emergency Planning and Community Right-to-Know Act [EPCRA] §§ 301–303, 40 CFR Part 355, and the Superfund Amendment and Re-Authorization Act [SARA], Title III).


ACEPC encourages representation from a broad spectrum of area groups, including any interested individual or organization. Members and participants include fire departments; emergency medical services; local, county, and state law enforcement; media; Addison County Regional Planning Commission; Porter Medical Center; local businesses; Vermont Department of Health, District Office; animal health & welfare professionals; town government and emergency management personnel; CERT; and other public-safety organizations. We encourage you to get in touch if you are interested in participating.

Upcoming 2021 Meeting Schedule:

  • May 26
  • June 30 (Dinner Meeting)

Committee Agendas & Minutes



Copyright © 2021 Addison County Regional Planning Commission | Vermont

Site by Scout Digital